Follow

01. Grow > Setup > Manage Users

(Enlarge video by clicking the icon in the video player above)

 

 

Manage Users

 

Any user who plans to use the system will need to have a user account created first. To access User Management, navigate to Grow, Setup, Manage Users.

 

This will call up the Manage Users page, which contains three elements. At the bottom, you have a list of users. In the middle is a set of filters allowing you to search for active or inactive users, users by email address, or users by username. At the top is a link to allow you to create a new user.



Adding a User

 

To add a user, click the Add User link. This will take you to a page asking for Account Information for the new user. In this section, we will focus on GrowTracker related user setup only.

 

Each user will need a Username. This is the username that will be entered at the login page for the database. Commonly this is something kept simple; e.g. John Smith’s username at most organizations will likely be john, johns, or johnsmith.

 

Each user also needs an E-mail address associated with their account. This E-mail address will be used for any password recovery attempts or notifications and as such is best set as the user’s personal E-mail address.

 

Each user will need a Password so that they can log in. For liability purposes the user should be the only one to know his or her password, so this is best set to something easy to communicate and best reset shortly after the user first logs in.

 

The Notify user of new account checkbox will send a message to the registered E-mail address for that user with login information for the new account.

 

The Status radio button allows you to indicate whether an account is Active or Inactive. Inactive users will be unable to log in or interact with the system, so it is advisable to set a user to Inactive shortly before terminating an employee.

 

If your organization makes use of the Tasking module, the Schedule Only role under Global Roles, in absence of other roles within the system, will allow the user to log in and view his or her given task list and complete tasks therein without being able to view or interact with any other portion of the database.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments