Follow

05.01.01. General Settings

Navigate to: Admin > Settings > General Settings

This section contains general settings that allow you to control options for:

  •   Site banner name
  •   Country Code
  •   Login Limits(ex. restricting non-admins from logging in from home computers)
  •   Symptom Tracking
  •   Label Printing-blocking sales to expired cards
  •   Various employee restrictions

 

05.01.01.A. Site Settings

 

 

Company Name: This entry will control the company name display at the top of the site. This is also the name that will display on your online ordering page if online ordering is used and enabled.  For more information on Online Ordering, click HERE

Checkbox: Show Country when entering addresses.

Default Country: This gives you the ability to specify your country along with the option to display ‘Country’ on addresses throughout the software.

Site Language:  English/French/Spanish;

 

 

05.01.01.B. Login Limits

Login Limits: This settings allows site administrators to specify exactly which computers are allowed to login to MJ Freeway, giving the ability for employee logins to work ONLY on computers that admins allow. You can also adjust settings for the current computer here. 

 To authorize computers, a store admin would need to login from the workstation to be authorized, and that the settings can be overridden within each user's account settings.

For more information about login limits, click here.

Adjust settings for this computer:

 

 

05.01.01.C. Label Printing Options

 Label Printing Options: This section allows you to make various modifications to your label depending on the compliance needs of your State.

 

 


 

05.01.01.D. Multi Location Settings

Multi-Location Settings: This checkbox allows in-progress patient orders to be sent to other location, often used with Delivery Services.

 

 

 

05.01.01.E. Symptom Tracking

As part of our September 2012 Release, GramTracker now supports Symptom Tracking for your patients.  Please contact MJ Freeway support to enable this feature on your system. 

Once enabled by support, you must also enable the feature here.

Navigate to Admin > Settings > General Settings 

Symptom Tracking: This section gives a few configuration options for the MJ Freeway Symptom Tracker.

  • Enable Symptom Tracking: This will turn on Symptom Tracker in your system.
  • Show symptom history on view patient screen: If a patient has any past evaluation, this setting will determine whether or not the reception area will be able to view past evaluations when checking in a patient.
  • Default evaluations every: The value entered in this field will represent the maximum number of days a patient should go without a new evaluation.  When checking in a patient, reception will be notified if the patient is overdue for their next evaluation.

Show the print label and receipt pop up box when a sale is completed: This checkbox allows you control whether or not you want to see the print popup after completing a sale, which allows you to do things like print labels for all of you products at once.

Allow Budtenders to change order status for completed orders: This checkbox allows you control whether or not you want to allow budtenders to be able to cancel previously completed orders.  With this setting turned off, only Managers and Admins will be able to cancel previously completed orders.

Allow Medicated Sales for Patients with Expired Cards: This checkbox determines whether medicated items can be sold to a patient  that has an expired or blank recommendation date.

Restrict Changes of Patient Identifying Information to Manager or Admin Role: With this setting enabled, only users with upper level permissions will be able certain pieces of data on an existing patient profile, such as:
-First & Last name
-Drivers License Number
-Recommendation number/MMJ Card Number


Here, you also have the option to show the symptom history on the main patient check in screen, or only on it's own tab.
When you enter a new evaluation of symptoms, you may also specify the default date that a new evaluation is due. This date will appear in red when viewing a patient if overdue.

 

You can now use Admin > Customize Lists to customize the lists of symptoms and scales.

 

A few notes:

  • Some defaults will be included and can be edited.
  • Symptoms and associated scales should be planned out before entering them.
  • Scales must be entered before symptoms.
  • The same scale can be used for multiple symptoms.
  • Work with your associated health care professionals to determine the most useful symptoms and scales to track.
  • Not all scale values require a description. Consider if evaluation scales should use the same numeric scale (e.g. 1-5 or 1-10)

Once this is enabled, you will be able to enter symptom evaluations for patients.
If enabled, on the view patient screen, you'll see the most recent evaluation. This provides a quick view of the symptoms being treated so that the best care can be provided.

To enter a new evaluation, or to view more history, click the Symptoms tab.
This shows each evaluation, all the symptoms associated with each evaluation, and the products that were purchased leading up to the evaluation. This way you can compare the results from one evaluation (with the products used that contributed to it) with previous evaluations and the products associated with them.

 

To enter a new evaluation, click "Add Symptom Evaluation"

This screen will allow you to see the previous evaluation, products purchased since that previous evaluation, and enter new rating for each symptom, notes for each symptom, as well as a new evaluation due date. Once saved, this evaluation will appear the next time you view this patient.

An export is also available, from the bottom of each patient's Symptom tab.

 

05.01.01.F. Timeclock Settings

This checkbox when checked will record the first login into your MJ Freeway site from each user as their clock in for the day. 

 

05.01.01.G. Manage My Site

This section of your MJ Freeway Site will reset your MJ Freeway site to its original status, meaning this will remove all data out of your system.  There is no guarantee this information can be recovered therefore please exercise caution when utilizing this section of your MJ Freeway Site. 

 

When you select Site Reset this is the window you will see.  Once the site reset is done, it cannot be undone. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments